Leadership of the James L. West Center

The James L. West leadership team embodies the center’s creed of compassionate care. A volunteer board of community leaders guides the center in its mission of service.


Leadership table

Cheryl Harding, PhD, LNFA Executive Director 817-877-1199, ext. 135 Email Cheryl Harding
Joseph Berck, LVN, LNFA Healthcare Administrator 817-877-1199, ext. 380 Email Joseph Berck
Selena Tull, MSN, RN Director of Nursing Services 817-877-1199, ext. 177 Email Selena Tull
Cathy Neece Brown, CFRE Director of Development 817-877-1199, ext. 140 Email Cathy Neece Brown
Kathy Schroeder, CPA Chief Financial Officer 817-877-1199, ext. 130 Email Kathy Schroeder
Joseph Kirkpatrick Director of Marketing 817-877-1199, ext. 125 Email Joseph Kirkpatrick
Jaime Cobb, CDP Director of Community Education 817-877-1199, ext. 199 Email Jaime Cobb
TBA Director, Adult Day Program 817-877-1199, ext. 132 Email TBA
Kristie Boiles, PHR Director,Human Resources and Information Technology 817-877-1199, ext. 190 Email Kristie Boiles
Board of Directors

James L. West is a not-for-profit organization governed by a board of directors — volunteers dedicated to improving the lives of people living with Alzheimer's disease or dementia.

Although the executive director and staff are responsible for day-to-day operations at the Center, the board provides overall support and guidance as the Center moves through the changing landscape of long-term care.

2018 Board of Directors

  • James Korth, Chair
  • Randall Johnson, Chair Elect
  • David Goodroe, Immediate Past Chair
  • Michael Hoffman, Secretary
  • Michael Annis, Treasurer
  • John T. Aughinbaugh
  • Gary Cole
  • Dennis Johnson
  • Leslie Johnson
  • Sid Lange
  • Kirk Millican
  • Clark Million
  • Janet Pearson
  • Karen Schroder
  • Gretchen Smith
  • Rev. Karl B. Travis